Where to send the A+ mares?

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Ma Springs
Grade 1 Winner

Where to send the A+ mares?

Post by Ma Springs »

So I'm still a SC super newbie. I have a couple of Lalor mares with A+ hypos to Fiftyshadesbriter and Kilcreggan.

That looks nice to me. Do all Lalor mares hypo like this? I assume so.

While waiting for Altior til next year ( 8-) ) what would you do with these now, any best tip?
Nashville Stud
Elite Power | DS/DM/AWS/AWM/AWR | $40,000
Levels | TM | $12,000 with incentives
Kacchan | TM | $3,500
Polk Buffalo
Grade 1 Winner

Re: Where to send the A+ mares?

Post by Polk Buffalo »

Fiftyshadesbriter is a good choice I think.
Dandino (game point) is really good too but now expensive.
Kilcreggan is next.
The next level (in my opinion) is rocketry, pennart strong, country house, play leapfrog, jimmy durante.

Altior and the new multi ones, I really dont know.
I would say that A+ hypo in chasing is really rare. (at least for me). Breed with the best you can afford.
Polk Buffalo Stallions
Yoboki Arabian Router 40k
Blue Daub Adee Appy Mid 20k

and many more...
Lucas Davenport
Eclipse Champion

Post by Lucas Davenport »

I cross all my Lalor mares with Le Vent Se Leve at least the first time. I prefer him to Kilcreggan; I have a couple really good three year old chasers on that cross, so just coming of age.

PS: IMO any upper end Lalor will give you multiple A+ options; beyond that you just have to race the freaks to separate the really good ones from the ones that win 100-150K.
The Hub Group of Farms: where saving your boarding and shipping dollars is always a priority, especially when you don't know where the next race will take your horse.