expensive to breed

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Randall Allen
Grade 1 Winner

expensive to breed

Post by Randall Allen »

It is almost getting too expensive to breed harness racers. Stud fees are 50K, more than some elite thoroughbred racers.

You think you are doing awesome getting freaks and stakes, but it is an illusion. Most standardbred freaks are like this https://www.simhorseracing.com/horse.ph ... ID=1285462 and this https://www.simhorseracing.com/horse.ph ... ID=1331187
Nick Shredder
Sprinter

Re: expensive to breed

Post by Nick Shredder »

I am still very new to breeding so don't past years to compare prices with but I kept most of my harness stud selections (51 total) to the 10K-35K range. We will see in a week how it works out. I also had a hard time justifying 50K for a harness stud.
Randall Allen
Grade 1 Winner

Post by Randall Allen »

I thought about writing an article called "Like paying high fees and barely winning, try harness racing." I figured it would probably make a lot of people mad though, so I changed my mind.
Nick Shredder
Sprinter

Post by Nick Shredder »

It's kinda sad. I grew up close to a harness track (now closed) so it was the only type of racing I saw in person until I was older so that is why I wanted to get into it in this game. I will still give it a few sim years and see how it goes for me.
Tom Lin
Grade 1 Winner

Post by Tom Lin »