Not Sure if I want to Continue with the Trotters and Pacers

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Tammy Fox
Eclipse Champion

Not Sure if I want to Continue with the Trotters and Pacers

Post by Tammy Fox »

So I am currently on the fence trying to decide whether I want to continue doing trotters and pacers. I had planned to diversify my barn with different racing types except for steeplechasing but now I am reconsidering doing the pacers and trotters since I am relatively new to the pacer/trotter game and most of the ones I have are fillies that are 2yo productive - late blooming types. Several of the fillies I have are the longer career variety so they would more than likely be their best on the track and okay in the breeding shed.
I have a few older girls that are doing decent but they are allowance types.
I have heard that pacers and trotters are super hard to really do well in unless you totally know what you are doing. So interested in hearing advice/opinions from other trotter/pacer trainers.
Mr. Lord Rich
Hall of Fame

Re: Not Sure if I want to Continue with the Trotters and Pacers

Post by Mr. Lord Rich »

They are very tough for sure. I feel like I have thrown a lot of Effort at pacers that last 10 sim seasons and still struggling to make a major impact. A couple nice ones here and there, but def not anywhere close to Arthur Cutler level,

Just have to keep at it, but I understand if you feel it’s not for you
A CAVAL DONATO NON SI GUARDA IN BOCCA
Sten Rino Haakonsen
Eclipse Champion

Post by Sten Rino Haakonsen »