He went from stakes to claimer! (New player scouting)

Advice and Other Goodies for Newbies
Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Ma Springs
Grade 1 Winner

He went from stakes to claimer! (New player scouting)

Post by Ma Springs »

Hi all!

As a new trainer I'm scouting for decent horses to buy to get me started and that can be useful in the New Players races.

(I actually played this game for a while in the early 2000s and I'm thrilled to have found my way back. Love it!)

I just bought a 7yo gelding with a stakes win or two and an ok career from Alexandra Jaysman:
https://www.simhorseracing.com/horse.php?HorseID=892090

First gallop I gave him he went from stakes gallop to claimer! Fully fit and very sound, but still... :?

(At 2yo he was "a very special animal"...but he hasn't been galloped since...)

I do understand he is over his peak, but I thought I still could get him to run a few good races for me.

Guess he didn't age too well..! :roll:

Just thought I'd share since I've seen a couple of posts about changing gallop comments.

I'd be happy to recieve any comments from you trainers with more experience on aging in general (are all 7yo outdated or is it individual?) and what to do with this oldie (claim races or retire?) or anything else!

And I'd also be happy to buy or lease useful horses to affordable prices, so please give me a tip if you happen to see or have something for sale! :)

Good luck to all in tonight's races!

(English isn't my first language, so I'm sorry for any odd writing!)

Best regards,
Maria
Nashville Stud
Elite Power | DS/DM/AWS/AWM/AWR | $40,000
Levels | TM | $12,000 with incentives
Kacchan | TM | $3,500
Polk Buffalo
Grade 1 Winner