New PlayerIntroduction

Advice and Other Goodies for Newbies
Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Tamsin Pa Te Rangi
Two Year Old

New PlayerIntroduction

Post by Tamsin Pa Te Rangi »

Hi Guy's, (and Gal's),

Just a quick message to introduce myself. I am Tamsin Pa Te Rangi, I was born and raised in New Zealand, but now live in Penzance in the UK. I guess I have arrived a little late to the party for this year, but looking forward to getting to grips with the game in year 55. I am a complete newbie to this type of game, but love horses in real life, having been riding almost before I could walk.
I have been slowly going through all the new player articles and found the Regina Moore ones particularly useful. If any of you have any tips to get me started, particularly in what to look for when buying horses as I am guessing that is one of the first things I should do, or anything that you think will help, then please let me know.
See you at the track.

Tamsin
Lori Hamill
Hall of Fame

Re: New PlayerIntroduction

Post by Lori Hamill »

Welcome Tamsin, hope you will enjoy playing!
We are coming up to our break but you can still enjoy some things until then if you have a few horses.

The best advice I can think of is to relax, take your time, read, read, read, visit the chat room if you're so inclined, ask questions, get a mentor, be patient and just enjoy yourself.

Are there any sort of horses you like more then others? Thoroughbreds, quarter horses, paints, appaloosa's, standardbreds, Arabians, steeplechasers? Long distance routers, short distance sprinters, mid distance?