When things just don't go your way

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Lisa Bennert
Turf Router

When things just don't go your way

Post by Lisa Bennert »

The last days have been really rough for me and I don't really have anyone to talk about it so I thought I'd just write it down here to vent a bit...
I have been riding for 10+ years without ever owning a horse myself, so naturally experienced quite a few heartbreaks, but this was just different. More than a year ago now I made an internship at an arabian breeding farm, where I met Sharino, a small bay gelding that was born there. I still remember the first time I saw him with my eventual trainer (who worked with him at the time). He had been sold twice already then (at 5 years old), but was returned to the farm both times, being deemed „too difficult“. You could tell he had been abused pretty severely, but no one knew what had really happened to him. When my trainer led him into the arena to saddle him he was just a sad little wreck. The sight broke my heart, especially since I saw him on the barn’s website before and actually thought if I ever bought a horse he’d be perfect for me.