The Artists of Simhorseracing

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Sara Julin
Grade 1 Winner

The Artists of Simhorseracing

Post by Sara Julin »

Hi all, Sara here ^^
I just came up with an idea, what if the artists of the game share our art in this thread?
Would that be interesting?
We could post work in progress, finished pieces and anything art related, Does that sound like a fun idea? :)

But let's start with a presentation of us artists.
My name is Sara and I am a professional artist. I have worked as a full time artist since 2012 when I started to work
as a comic artist for a horse magazine in Sweden. Today I am a comic- and game artist and book illustrator ^^
I started working for Simhorseracing as an artist back in 2017, but have played the game since 2008. I've been here a
long time even if my skills in the game is lacking a lot, I haven't given up, because I love this game and the realistic
aspect of it! : D
I draw in Photoshop CC and uses a Wacom Cintiq 22HD drawing tablet.

Some of my art in the game : )
Image Image Image Image

and... but not for the Sims xD
Last edited by Sara Julin 4 years ago, edited 4 times in total.
Portrait Artist of the Sim~
Standing Stallions, Crayon, Illegalist
Stallions Soon To Come, n/a
A horse gallops with it's lungs, perseveres with it's heart and wins with it's character~
Nena Olson
Hall of Fame

Re: The Artists of Simhorseracing

Post by Nena Olson »

I can do so! I dont know if I have the attention span to do a video LOL as I am like a squirrel on crack and cant focus on one thing for too long (aka why it takes me hours upon hours instead of like an hour LOL) but I can do a step by step :D
✧.* SIM Artist ੈ✩‧₊˚
Sara Julin