Help with my mare

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Ronda Figal
Grade 1 Winner

Post by Ronda Figal »

I have a mare Catinca(Storm Cat x Inca Legacy).. So far she has thrown a sw and a sp offspring of 2 to race..Her SW was by Walkover so i'm looking for a stallion on those lines....Any help would be appricated...
Emily Mitchell
Hall of Fame

Post by Emily Mitchell »

I'm not a pro at this by any means, and I'm sure Eric will find a better match- but I'll post my two cents worth anyway.

Both of her foals which have started are from stallions with Pike Place Dancer in their pedigrees- Walkover being her son and Worth Fighting For her grandson. And those foals were decently successful, so you may want to try another stallion with Pike Place Dancer in their blood. Tremendous would be one option as he is her son, and the foal would be 4x5x5 to Northern Dancer. But an even more appealing cross is Prefamageps. He is a grandson of Pike Place Dancer and he brings in two strands of Battle Cry who is similarly bred to Storm Cat. So the foal would be 2x3x4 to Storm Cat/Battle Cry. Also, Prefamageps female line contains My Flag, who obviously crosses well with Storm Cat/Battle Cry (note: Storm Flag Flying and Soldier Girl). Another plus is the 4x5 inbreeding to Hail to Reason.

There you have it, hope that helped maybe a little. B)
RIVERSTONE FARM ~ Home of Champions ~ Farms in Kentucky, Germany, and Japan ~
Ronda Figal
Grade 1 Winner

Post by Ronda Figal »

This helps a lot. Do yuo happin to know the stallion Pike Place Dancer is by??
Emily Mitchell
Hall of Fame

Post by Emily Mitchell »

Seattle Dancer, a half brother to Seattle Slew