Try at a mile?

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Louise Bayou
Hall of Fame

Try at a mile?

Post by Louise Bayou »

I have a nice Dr. G router that I worked at 4f. Does this work look fast enough to run at a mile?

http://www.simhorseracing.com/horse.php?HorseID=321697
“It’s like I’m driving a Mac truck with the speed of a Porsche and the brain of a rocket scientist,” Gary Stevens on Beholder
Madelene Gilbert
Hall of Fame

Re: Try at a mile?

Post by Madelene Gilbert »

With those 5 furlong works, I'm not surprised she ran fast at 4 furlongs. I'm no expert at milers, but I don't see why you couldn't start in a mile maiden race, rather than wait for the 8.5 furlongs to open Week 10. She just might surprise you!
Marzy Dotes
Hall of Fame

Re: Try at a mile?

Post by Marzy Dotes »

With those 5 furlong works, I'm not surprised she ran fast at 4 furlongs. I'm no expert at milers, but I don't see why you couldn't start in a mile maiden race, rather than wait for the 8.5 furlongs to open Week 10. She just might surprise you!