Embrace

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Mallory Claire

Post by Mallory Claire »

Shortly after foaling an Adjust the Lens colt, my great matriarch Embrace laid down to rest for good. This is bittersweet for me, and I knew it was coming for quite a while (in fact, I thought her current yearling would be her last), but it is still tough for me to believe that she is really gone.

Embrace really started it all for me. I was a nobody trainer before she set foot on the track, and nothing has been the same since then. From her very first race to Villain's latest winner, every step with this mare has been a surprise, a joy, and an adventure. I never imagined that she would be the matriarch of her very own sprint dynasty, and her foals and grandfoals bring myself, and now many others, great joy.

So thank you, Embrace, and may you rest in peace.
Sarah Chase
Hall of Fame

Post by Sarah Chase »

RIP Embrace!

I love her new foal.
Frayed - $75,000
Liveinthemoment - $25,000
Same - $10,000
It's Been Awhile - $10,000
Grindelwald - $10,000
Skywatching - $7,500
Laura Smith
Hall of Fame

Post by Laura Smith »

Such a great mare...So sorry. :( May she rest in peace...
LONG OVERDUE FARM: Keepin' it Canada since Year 16.
Stallions to meet your every need. As long as you need a turf sprinter.
The Steward
Hall of Fame

Post by The Steward »

It made me really sad, and I knew there had to be a post somewhere. Sorry, Mal, and remember she was a legend!
"There's no secret to training a good horse. It's a matter of being fortunate enough to get one."
"Funny how you often regret the stuff you didn't do more than the stuff you did do" - GG
Jolene Danner
Hall of Fame

Post by Jolene Danner »