New

Advice and Other Goodies for Newbies
Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Nikki Everdeen
Hall of Fame

Post by Nikki Everdeen »

I'm new, and have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. Just figured I'd say hello and let it be known that I'm a newbie here. I've stayed away because I was always pretty confused about this whole game, and figured that I'd get lost with all of the horses that I don't know anything about!
Inspiration Stud
Standing quality Appaloosas, Arabians, Paints, Quarter Horses, and Thoroughbreds
Sara Kendall
Grade 2 Winner

Post by Sara Kendall »

Hiya Nikki! :)

First of all....let me welcome ya to the Sim! :) You will have TONS of fun!

My first suggestion would be to read the the Archives of the sim...especially the Legends Biography...this will give ya a good start. Also read the Sports Simulated Online...this is also a good read. Eric and Ara have some awesome articles about breeding that you should definately read. There's also a General SIM Information and Entering races which will also help you a GREAT deal.

We are a VERY friendly bunch....so feel free to ask questions! There is no such thing as a dumb question! :)

Again, welcome to the SIM!!!! :)
Jolene Danner
Hall of Fame

Post by Jolene Danner »