This Nathen's fault...lol.

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Stormy Peak
Hall of Fame

This Nathen's fault...lol.

Post by Stormy Peak »

I've viewed some of Nathen's YouTube videos...the latest being about famous dangerously mean horses.

I made a comment about how I knew most of them, but learned about a few new ones too. And that I had a large collection of horse racing history...such as book, videos, collection/trading cards, photos, posters, I have several huge scrapbooks of newspaper clippings of famous horses and races since the 1970s, and even a vintage horse racing game.
I've been collecting stuff since about 1974 - but saw my first race on t.v. in 1972 at age 9...Riva Ridge's Derby win.

I thought I would share with everyone a few of my more favorite books on my bookcase...which had two different re-arrangements over the years. I probably have 3x more stuff tucked away in filing cabinets, and in boxes.

The two different tops of my bookcase. The whiskey bottles were the later addition.

The earlier and less cluttered view of the bookcase, and photos of the case with other books added too:

This photo shows the 1960s toy racing game...runs off of D batteries. However, I put a book on it, so it's not seen clearly. I also have some DRF trading cards in a container off to the right. It contains trading cards of all the Derby winners up into around 2012.

My Black Stallion collection... I have all the books now.

I discovered the Black Stallion series when I was in the 4th grade. A few years later, my dad at that point was just barely starting to get us out of dire poverty.