Seeking Help with Breeding Strategies - Game Experience Woes

Forum rules
Do not to post anything abusive, obscene, vulgar, slanderous, hateful, threatening, or sexually-orientated.
Do not post anything negative about any player.
No advertising other games.
The management reserves the right to delete or lock threads and messages at any time.
Read the complete SIM rules and legal information.
Oncu Kaan
Listed Stakes Winner

Seeking Help with Breeding Strategies - Game Experience Woes

Post by Oncu Kaan »

Hello friends, I've been playing this game since 2014 and I really love it, but I consistently face disappointments with my new foals every new season. I'd like to discuss a specific issue I'm experiencing and ask for your help.

Let's start with Christopher Robin for example. While the stallion's allowance and above statistic is nearly 60%, only one of my 10 foals has an allowance, which is 10%.

Similarly, take At Time's End for instance, with an average of 50% allowance and above, but out of my 9 foals, only 2 have allowances, which is 22.2%.

Then there's The Evil Empire, with a 49% allowance and above, yet none of my 5 foals have allowances, which is 0%.

Even when I select broodmares with three generations of stakes producers, blue hens, and star mares, I still face such disappointing results. It's not just a small difference like 20%, but rather significant gaps. Where am I going wrong? I'd greatly appreciate your assistance.
John Smith
Grade 3 Winner

Re: Seeking Help with Breeding Strategies - Game Experience Woes

Post by John Smith »

NO advice on improving those result as mine can be dismal as well...but can advise to lower your costs by using lower priced stallions for similar results.

I came in at about 18k per foal this season...will try to lower next season as well per foal
Show Good Times Farm
Quetzalcoatl (TM) 20k
Gord's Secret (TS) 42k
Five Star Hotel (TR) 20k
King of Fools (DS) 20k
Chato (DM) 15k
La Joya (TR) 10k
Dancinginmyshadow (TS) 5k